Prayer

*Update- I would like to say that i have a gross misunderstanding of what prayer actually is and from reading someone else’s blog recently who instilled a lot of wisom on the thought i really felt like maybe i’d pray daily to myself and others no necessarily any god but just to reaffirm myself that i do not possess all the knoweldge and wisdom in the world and that i cannot myself answer all the questions and must rely upon others. So i ask daily for wisdom to not be a dumb ass, knowledge to know better and learn, the understanding and acceptance of myself and others and general happiness. That is all.

So i am not a religious person myself in any aspect at all. I have nothing to do with it and no ties that associate me with religion. When i have been reading some blogs i noticed that people say “pray for me” something or other is going on in their lives and somehow prayer is going to fix it. Lately this just seems to be annoying. It comes off as selfish, people demanding that they are prayed for. What good is anything if you demand it? I could be totally off base but i doubt it.

"The dog is praying for biscuits"

"The dog is praying for biscuits"

So to wrap it up people are still selfish and annoying and asking people to pray for you seems desperate.

Leave a Reply

