May 17 2010

i’m really excited to be starting my raw diet, packed with energy and nutrients and all these healthy things. hah NOT but i guess thats not really the best idea to go in with a negative opinion of the diet. but i will feel better i will be eatting better and i will hopefully cure my “digestive” issues.

Starting Monday, it seems like a good day to start. Sunday i am going to start preparing all the food and use the dehydrator and juicer. It seems like an exciting journey to start and i have been reading books and all these other articles that have nothing but good things to say about eatting raw or “living” i will not exclude occasional sushi from this. I hope to impart this knowledge of healthy nutrient packed eatting to myself and my children and family.  i am by no means a huge hippie, i’m not doing this for the earth (sorry earth i love you but this is for me yo)

So thats all i have to say tomorrow i am binging on juuunk food and then detoxing and slowly introducing myself into a healthy diet because i do not get along with exercise.

I will be selling my canoe on ebay, you should go look at it and tell people to buy it. made with these two paws here. So i can buy stuff. you know important stuff.

2 responses to “May 17 2010

  1. Wow, good luck! I’ve thought of doing a raw diet for a short-term period. But there’s no way I could ever keep it up. I love food too much, As I type this, there’s a Moroccan Sweet Beef Stew making my house smell like what I imagine heaven must be. 🙂

    • haha thanks! and yes that sounds amazing. it would probably be just 75% raw because i can’t give up cooked comfort food, it’s just wrong. but holding yourself to such rigid standards sets yourself up for failure! so slowly converting over to healthy food. it just seems like no matter what you can’t win. i’ll expect a container of that stew in my mailbox rightquick! haha

Leave a Reply

