114.

Baby budget installment #1

I’m tired of people telling me that children are expensive. I am aware of this. But i also don’t plan on lavishing my children with millions of presents that they hardly play with or do not need. Plastic made in china for thirty cents and shipped to the USA to be sold for ten dollars.

Kids don’t know the difference between shiny new toys or gently used toys. As long as they are clean and lead free i’m okay with that. I don’t have a need to add useless items to the landfills. If i did have new toys i would donate them to a shelter after i’m done.I’m looking into more specific developmental toys that will have more than one use. Entertaining and learning. Appropriate to the age of the child.

so pretty, must get.

Anyways, i rant too much. With this baby i plan to spend a little extra money on products that will last, and last in good condition. I’ve heard really good things about Bumbleride. They have had some really good reviews and appear to be well built strollers. I am looking for something that will last at least four years and have it be the only stroller i use. I would really rather carry baby bear in a moby wrap over a stroller but for longer distances or if i can’t be there the bumbleride would suffice. I’m not sure how well it fits into trunks of cars but as i live in town and sold my car i dont see this as a problem. Although i wouldn’t complain in the least if i ended up with an uppa baby vista *drool*

2 responses to “114.

  1. Hi Claire! Thank you for mentioning Bumbleride on your blog. We hope you choose Bumbleride. If you have any questions please feel free to contact our customer care at info@bumbleride.com . You can also find more reviews on http://www.amazon.com, http://www.epinions.com and http://www.stroller-source.com.

    best,

    Ryan

  2. wow! thanks! i did end up talking to a few people and they LOVE this stroller. I have till May to save up for this so hopefully my bumbleride dream will come true.
    Thanks
    Claire

Leave a Reply

